The Power of Lovers (Original Poem)

My thoughts become wrapped up in the very idea of you,
hypnotized by the memory of being enveloped in your arms,
of being held tightly
while teased into a fervor of passion
with the gentlest of caresses along the tops of my breasts.
Your fingers pull and flick at my nipples,
as you simultaneously
pull a moan from my lips.
When you suck and nip at my ear,
the warmth of your breath drives me even further
into a frenzy
until I am at risk of losing myself completely
in your scent
as it surrounds and sticks to my naked flesh
pressed so closely to your own nude body.
Limbs intertwined,
hands roaming,
hips moving of their own accord
to that most ancient of rhythms
known to all lovers who’ve given themselves
freely one to the other.

10 thoughts on “The Power of Lovers (Original Poem)

Leave a Reply

