Needing a little “Rub of the Green”

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day everyone!

I hope you’ve got your green on. I, sadly, do not have any green to wear this year. Or at least, I don’t know where I might have hidden it. Don’t worry, my roommate’s kid has punched me, and we had Corned Beef and Cabbage for lunch. I’m not sure if that’s really a traditional Irish meal, but it was the first time I’ve ever had corned beef before, so that’s something.

Now we’re getting ready to go to a Lord of the Dance show at Miller Outdoor Theater.

MTAB_CelticFire_small

I feel like I’ve had some luck with my situation, but I’m not 100% out of the water yet. Hopefully this St. Patty’s Day will bring me some luck, or a rub of the green… Had to look that one up, but it seemed appropriate.

I’d love to say more, but I got distracted watching Ultimate Beastmaster with the kiddo, and now I’m running late. Happy Saint Patty’s Day, and keep an eye out for the Weekend Coffee Share coming soon!

Leave a Reply

