Back to writing…

So, I dropped the ball on NaNoWriMo a bit. My social life and work life got in the way. But I’m back to it now. This will be a short post so I can get back to work on my NaNoWriMo project, but I wanted to give you all a link to my Tablo site so you could check it out for yourself.

It’s still a work in progress, and it’s not my best work… but it’s not my worst work either. Just remember, it is a NaNoWriMo project, which means it’s pretty much just a rough draft. I’m trying really hard not to go back and edit as I write, so while comments are appreciated, please don’t talk to me about grammar until after November.

Here’s a brief synopsis:

Nera Attwater has come home for the first time in ten years to find her father murdered, her mother missing, and her ex still pining away for her. Amidst the chaos of the funeral, her aunts drop in, quite literally, to let her know that she’s a harpy, and she better get control of her gifts before she ends up with a wake of dead bodies behind her, too.

And here’s a link to my Tablo site so you can check it out for yourself: The Secrets of Seashells.

Leave a Reply

