Day 11: If I won the lottery

Today’s post for my #30DayChallenge is about winning the lottery. This is a much easier post for me than yesterday’s! I know exactly where my money would go:

First and foremost, I’d pay off my student loan debt… well, ALL my debt, including that which has been borrowed from friends. That’s about $50K right there.

Then I’d help my mother pay off her student loans.

Then I’d give some to my brothers, an equal amount each.

With whatever was left, I’d buy me a condo, a new car, go on a massive shopping spree (it’s been entirely too long since I had some new things), and then go on my long dreamt about trip to Ireland.

Since I don’t know how much money I won in this hypothetical situation, I don’t know if I’ve spent it all.

millions

But if not, I’d set up a retirement fund. I know me, and if I didn’t set up something for my future, I’d be likely to spend it all on frivolous stuff. Like shoes.

shoeaholic

I have a serious shoe addiction.

I’d also like to think that I’d give some to charity, though which charity and how much, I’m not entirely sure. Then I’d like to take a year off of work and write. Just write. Maybe take some classes here or there to improve my craft.

Or, better yet, I’d enroll in that PhD program I’ve been thinking about for years! I’d be a professional student for a while.

Ok, so maybe this isn’t as easy as I thought… There are too many options! But seeing as how I’ve already written a post today, and one that means a little bit more to me than winning the lottery, I’ll cut this one short. I might pick up a card on my way home tonight and see if this post brings me luck. Maybe putting it out there to the universe that I wouldn’t be totally selfish with my winnings will help me win. Loteria, here I come!

loteria

One thought on “Day 11: If I won the lottery

Leave a Reply

