Four Things on a Friday

Four Names People Call Me Other Than My Real Name

1. Liz
2. Lizziebell (Only one person gets away with this)
3. Beth (My family)
4. Little Sister (My baby brother thinks it’s cute)

Four Jobs I’ve Had

1. Waitress/Bartender at Olive Garden
2. Copywriter for Stromberg Architectural Products
3. Salesperson at Beall’s and Belk
4. Shift manager at Mr. Gatti’s

Four Movies I’ve Watched More Than Once

1. The Dark Crystal
2. The Labyrinth
3. Serenity
4. Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home

Four Books I’d Recommend

1. The Fountainhead by Ayn Rand
2. The Jungle Book by Rudyard Kipling
3. Slaughterhouse Five by Kurt Vonnegut Jr.
4. Jim Butcher’s Codex Alera Series (Furies of Calderon is the first)

Four Places I’ve Lived

1. Burnet, TX
2. Abilene, TX
3. Commerce, TX
4. Overland Park, KS (for a summer…long story)

Four Places I’ve Visited

1. The Bahamas (Atlantis Resort)
2. Los Angeles, CA
3. Miami, FL
4. Grand Rapids, MI

Four Places I’d Rather Be Right Now

1. Ireland
2. New York
3. London
4. Cairo

Four Things I Prefer Not To Eat

1. Haggis
2. Pho (though I have promised to give it a second chance)
3. Raw Tomatoes
4. Ketchup

Four Of My Favorite Foods

1. Chicken Flautas (It’s my go to when I eat Mexican Food)
2. White Chocolate
3. Watermelon
4. Any kind of fried potato substance: hashbrowns, french fries, tater tots, latkes, etc.

Four TV Shows I Watch

1. Doctor Who
2. Master Chef Junior
3. Sherlock
4. The Wendy Williams Show (don’t judge me)

Four Things I’m Looking Forward To This Year

1. New Job!!
2. Going on a real summer vacation (Cruise, or 4th of July in Ecuador)
3. Getting my finances in order
4. Finishing my NaNoWriMo novel

Four Things I’m Always Saying

1. Like (I know, it’s, like, terrible!)
2. I know!
3. See, what had happened was… (usually when talking to students, or relating stories about them, and always sarcastically)
4. Awesome

I stole this from a Stephanie at Twentieth Street (who usually comes up with the Twosday themes), and she stole it from someone else. It’s kind of fun, actually. Give it a shot!

Leave a Reply

