A New Year, a New Look (and outlook)

Happy New Year!

Welcome to the new and improved (read “more focused”) Just Add Tea, my little virtual sitting room where we discuss life and love and solutions to our relationship conundrums while we enjoy a nice, calming cup of tea.

Toward the end of last year, things were looking pretty bleak, but I kept the faith! I kept my hopes up that 2015 would be a good year, and if the way my New Year’s Eve (and into the Day) is any indication, 2015 is going to be amazing! I will have a post about the joys of the day coming up as it involves a new fun and exciting guy (I’m relatively certain he hits 5 out of 5 of my criteria for an intellectual alpha male, so that’s a plus!), but today’s post is to highlight some of the changes that have been happening around the blog.

Labor of Love

For those of you who have been around for a little bit, you might have noticed some basic changes in the layout: different color scheme, new menu options, the removal of some old menu options, etc. These changes are in direct response to what I feel you as my readers want from me. While I know quite a few of the people who read this are people in my life who are trying to keep up with the adventures in Lizland, my numbers have grown throughout the years, and I am certain that it’s not just friends and family keeping up with my life anymore.

And those of you who aren’t friends and family have shown that what really interests you on this blog are my relationship stories and advice. Hence, that will be the new focus for 2015. It’s only taken me close to 3 (or is it 4) years to condense this down to a single topic… There will still be the occasional poem or story, as one of my big goals for 2015 is to continuing working on my writing, and I am sure there will be the occasional update to my work life, as that is still somewhat in flux at the moment while I write this, but I intend to focus on using this blog to help people with their relationship questions using my own experiences as teaching material.

What does this mean for you?

So-What-by-Roy-LichtensteinWell, it means if you’re looking for specific advice, you can find it under the Words of Wisdom tab on the left hand side of the screen, but if you’re looking for just a basic story of love or loss, it will be under the Tea for Two tab. All poetry, fiction, and photography (I’m going to try to be better about the Twosday posts) can be found under Creative Endeavors. Everything else is under Mixed Kettle.

It also means that I’ll be taking questions and requests for post ideas.

In the upcoming weeks, I’ll be sharing the details of what’s happening with the handful of guys (old and new) in my life:

  • The Christmas Apology from the Sudanese Architect and the Boy
  • The final nail in the friendship coffin with the Artist
  • My fantastic New Year’s with the Starchitect*

Plus some posts about the rules of dating such as:

  • When Friends with Benefits goes wrong
  • How to negotiate the gender divide

cuddleAnd so much more! I may even revisit some of my old posts and update them. For instance, my post about touch may need to be changed; I may very well be more of a cuddler than I originally thought. I guess it helps when you actually like the person with whom you are doing the cuddling…

2015 has started off with a bang! I feel invigorated and focused, and ready to tackle the goals I let slide last year. May your 2015 be filled with light, love, and progress! I know mine will be.

*The name Starchitect is a temporary nickname by request, and may or may not be his true nickname as things progress. 

4 thoughts on “A New Year, a New Look (and outlook)

Leave a Reply

