2014 in review: Yearly update.

It’s been an interesting year, to say the least! There have been quite a few ups and downs…mostly downs, but as a friend of mine pointed out, I am optimistic and aware of all the possibilities. Believing in possibilities is difficult, especially when there are seemingly no positive things happening in one’s life at the moment.

And thus 2014 has made me strong because I have managed to maintain my faith in the possibilities, even through all the bad things this year.

heart-break15I survived one of the worst break-ups of my life, a break from my career, a break from my sanity briefly (in the form of a serious depression), and being ousted from my home.

But 2014 also showed me what I truly want out of my life, and what I’m willing to put up with versus what I’m not going to take. I’ve learned to be strong, and to not be afraid to ask for help when it is really needed. I’ve learned that I don’t have to be strong for everyone else, but that I need to take care of myself first. Most importantly, I’ve learned that it is okay to negotiate my relationships. If someone isn’t pulling their weight, I can get rid of them.

relationship doesn't mean what you think it meansSpeaking of relationships, 2014 has also shown me that most of my readers want to hear about them. My relationship trials and tribulations, and the lessons that can be learned through them, are my most viewed posts (click below to see more info). As a result, I think we’ll be doing some renovations next year, and focusing more on relationships and relationship advice.

For those of you who are interested, the WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 3,600 times in 2014. If it were a cable car, it would take about 60 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

