Official November Recap

So November came and went with minimal activity. There was, of course, that holiday in which we all stuff ourselves silly, also known as Thanksgiving. Just had the last of the leftovers, I think, although not the leftovers from my family… Left things a little shaky back home, but it’s mostly all better now.

Also, as expected, I did not finish my NaNoWriMo piece in time to get the handy dandy “I won” stuff (like the really cool t-shirt), but I am still satisfied that I am making progress (and you can still read it on Tablo). I have changed a few things here and there, and I can see the characters and their fates more clearly.

One of the lovely ladies over at Live ClareLesley shared this video with me, and it has helped to give me the warm fuzzies about my project:

I had begun to wonder if I was ever going to be able to finish. I had basically allowed myself to fluff off a little on some of my other plans and endeavors in an attempt to get the novel finished by the end of the month. This obviously was not a great plan, as I now have to work twice as hard to get back on my feet (and in my own place) before the end of the year. moneystight

Money’s gonna be tight, since I’ve only got 3 workable weeks until Christmas break, at which point there won’t be any money until after the New Year, so I’ve got to get my focus back somehow.

Which means my muse or daemon or genius needs to take a little break while I figure out what I’m really doing. Subbing has been alright, but it won’t cut it if I stay as far away from the city as I’ve been staying, and the tutoring situation… well… It’s not ideal.

One student (the furthest for me at 48 miles round trip) keeps not showing up. I get paid anyway, but at that distance, it’s not really worth the trip even when he does show up. Not showing up is just rude. And, because of traffic, I’ve been unable to take other students that would be in a better location because the woman who sets up my sessions wants me to stay with him since his mother likes me… I’ve only seen him face to face twice in the last month. The distance also limits the sub jobs I can take. Basically, as sad as it is, he’s got to go.

The other students are fine.

So, I need a job that will allow me to keep the students I have (minus the one out in BFE), and that makes enough to pay my bills so I can get back to my real real life, instead of just playing at life. At the moment I’m making due, but not really doing great. That’s what I’d like to change. I’ve said it before, and I still believe it: 2014 was a crap year and 2015 will be better. But, it will take a little ground work to ensure that it is going to be a great year.

nextyear

A lot has been wrapped up in the job thing, but there’s also been some action in the relationship field. Not sure if it’s romance or not (though it does have some of the feel of a romantic thing), but the Artist is decidedly paying more attention.

I’m rather enjoying that!

For one thing, he asked to read my story, and he actually did! He seemed really interested and he gave me some valuable feedback. He even helped me come up with a better name for it. Though, I haven’t told him that yet. (Of course, if he reads this, then he’ll know… but I don’t know if that’s a good thing…)

He also talked me into taking a personality test recently, and though it wasn’t the long version, it was still the Brigg Myers test. As always, I got ENFP. Turns out he’s INFP, so very similar. Apparently, though, the introversion gives him a focus that I don’t seem to have. In true Gemini fashion, I start things and struggle to finish them. Theoretically, he finishes things. the “I” in INFP helps him to struggle on through a thing. That whole “keep your head down and stick to yourself to get it done” kind of thing, I suppose.

enfp-infp

I’m not sure I’ve seen that from him yet. I know he likes to make goals, but does he stick to them as much as the thing says he does? I’m not sure I’ve known him long enough to see him finish anything. And as we know, him not finishing things is kind of a concern of mine. I will give him this: He certainly has passion and that is indeed sexy!

Anyway, that pretty much covers it, so here are the top posts for November. Hopefully now that NaNo is over, I can get back to some sort of routine!

5Top 5 posts of November:

1) Passion is sexy.
2) Why I don’t read reviews until after the movie
3) Mid November Recap
4) I do not think that word means what you think it means.
5) Housecleaning: The Contact List

Top 3 countries that read my blog:

1) USA
2) Germany
3) Tunisia

4 thoughts on “Official November Recap

  1. Pingback: Oops! | justaddtea

Leave a Reply

