March Recap.

March began with a fight, but seems to be ending quite a bit smoother. I guess that whole “In like a lion, out like a lamb” thing is true.

relationship doesn't mean what you think it meansThe majority of the month’s blog posts were dedicated to the ending of a particular relationship, or rather the ending of a particular phase of said relationship. We’ve moved into the “friends only” phase, which is new territory for me. I’ve never gone from lovers back to the friends stage, but given that I think both parties agree we somehow skipped the “just friends” stage, I’m willing to give it a try.

At first I wasn’t willing to, but he’s a pretty special guy, so I’m willing to give it a shot. If nothing else, I’ve learned a lot about myself during this time, and what I am looking for in a future partner.

seasonal depressionOne of the big things I learned about myself is that I am indeed suffering from depression. What I had thought was just SADness has metastasized into full blown depression, and now I am taking steps to overcome it.

So here’s to the end of my depression: may my recovery be swift, and may I learn to overcome it before we get to this stage ever again!

Another big end for me in the month of March was my job, which is technically not over, but medical leave for a teacher is a pretty big indication that the end is near. I have been spending my time off looking into things I could do instead of teaching. I have a few jobs in mind that still deal with education in some form or fashion, but take me out of the high school classroom.

quit

The thing about endings is that they bring new beginnings:

New beginnings in love. Will I be able to find what it is I am looking for in a partner? Or are my standards really too high? (I got asked on a date just today, so that’s exciting!)

New beginnings in work. Will I be able to go back to teaching? Or has that school made me realize that teaching isn’t really for me anymore?

New beginnings in my health. Can I overcome the depression? And what steps do I need to take to keep myself healthy from here on out?

New beginnings in my writing. While I haven’t talked that much about it, all the negative factors in the month of March have given me some great material for some of my writing projects.

So, readers, which would you like to hear more about in the month of April? Take the quiz below to determine what will be my next blog post (after the Twosday post, of course).

In the meantime, here are the most viewed posts (and the most interested countries) of March:

5

Top 5 posts of March:

1) I don’t do subtle
2) Giving Back a child.
3) Fighting and the Aftermath
4) Twosday: The Office
5) I think I get it now.

Top 3 countries that read my blog:

1) USA
2) Republic of Korea
3) Canada

2 thoughts on “March Recap.

  1. You could definitely see your enthusiasm in the work you write.
    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe.
    At all times follow your heart.

Leave a Reply

