No more bridges

Today was the first day I heard the truth in the non words you speak.

Today it sank in that when I think you are saying nothing, it isn’t because I am not listening.

It is because there is nothing to say.

You do not need me, nor do you want me.

And here I thought that we just didn’t speak the same language.

It has never been that.

It has always been me speaking for you.

Stop making bridges you say.

Then don’t leave a gap to be filled I respond.

I didn’t realize you wanted the gap. You wanted the empty space.

While I reached and yearned for you, you were trying to create a rift.

Message received.

I shall burn the bridges as I run back into myself.

To hide from the pain, and the I told you so’s.

I should know better.

I should have known better.

I will know better next time.

Leave a Reply

