Sometimes You Just Need a Hug.

This is a shameless request for some love. The cold front must be rolling in because it is suddenly a sad and gray and nasty day outside again. And I had been doing so well! I woke up early enough to work out and eat breakfast at home (eggs and toast and milk, plus a multivitamin). I even posted a Twosday blog for the first time!

I didn’t let the kids get me down…too much. I was able to get things put together for the next couple of days so I don’t feel like I’m skittering around trying to figure out what I’m doing. I got copies made, and the kids wrote. My 3rd period class was a holy terror, but they did their work… for the most part.

I’ve got dinner cooking as we speak… Beef and broccoli stir fry. Well the rice is cooking. I’ll do the rest in a minute.

Why do I feel so… blah?!

Granted, I had a misunderstanding with the boy, but surely I’m not letting a boy get me down this much. Surely it must be the weather. And I will not let the sadness overtake me today.

I’m thinking about doing some yoga or meditation, which will help if I’m strong enough to actually do it. Right now that seems dubious.

So, if you’re reading this, and you understand, or even if you don’t, but you at least value me or my words, please send some happy thoughts my way. I need an emotional pick me up at the moment.

6 thoughts on “Sometimes You Just Need a Hug.

  1. Liz, you are an awesome person. You have boatloads of passion and commitment, a larger-than-life personality, and you make everything that you talk about and do interesting. You are definitely “the cool friend” in our circle. I like you, and am sending this e-hug your way!
    (Also, yoga helps a lot, and so does laying out by the pool on the warmer days.)

Leave a Reply

