Quote

“I wondered wha…

“I wondered what happened when you offered yourself to someone, and they opened you, only to discover you were not the gift they expected and they had to smile and nod and say thank you all the same.”
― Jodi Picoult, My Sister’s Keeper

True friends are the ones who not only say thank you when they open you up, but mean it. 

I nearly messed up a really great friendship the other day (maybe a month ago) by not being 100% truthful. My reasons were sound. I was trying to save the other person from being hurt, but the result was that she was more hurt, and angry. She had every right to be both, but after a long discussion over beignets and coffee until past midnight, we were able to work it out. She had realized that I was trying not to hurt her, and I realized that I should have been more honest. A lie of omission is still a lie…

Having seen the ugliest side of me, she is still my friend. I hope I can surround myself with more people like her.

3 thoughts on ““I wondered wha…

  1. Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent.

    I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what
    you are stating and the way in which yoou say it.
    You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it smart.
    I can’t wait to read much more from you. Thiis is really a great site.

Leave a Reply

